Shopping Cart

ORDER TOTAL

0
Summer I Robbed A Bank P/B

Summer I Robbed A Bank P/B

By O Doherty David

Category:

PAPERBACK

*Winner of the Irish Children's Book Award* 'Funny, warm as toast and packed full of ideas that fill up your head and burst in your brain like fizzy magic!' Noel Fielding 'A totally fun, madcap adventure that ends up robbing your heart' Stewart Foster, award-winning author of The Bubble Boy There's a feeling of relief that comes just after you've robbed a bank... Rex's parents have split up and, to make matters worse, he has to spend his summer holiday on a remote and rainy Irish island - with only unruly sheep for company. The only upside: he'll be staying with his strange and brilliant Uncle Derm. Then Rex discovers Uncle Derm is about to execute his most hair-brained plan yet . . . To rob the island's travelling bank! Like the local legend of medieval Pirate Queen Grace O'Malley, Uncle Derm plans to redistribute the money to local needy causes on the island. And he needs Rex's help . . . A chaotic robbery, plenty of sheep and a summer of discoveries come together in this hilarious and heart-warming novel from comedian, actor and author of Danger is Everywhere, David O'Doherty . A perfect adventure for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce, Ross Welford and David Walliams. ---------- Praise for David O'Doherty's Danger is Everywhere series: 'I dislocated my jaw laughing' Eoin Colfer 'Imagine the Mighty Boosh crashed into the Wimpy Kid' The Times ' Brilliantly funny' Gransnet

ISBN: 9780241362235

€9.50

  • Order by 6pm for same day dispatch*
  • In stock online
  • Delivery in 2-5 working days
  • Free Delivery

+ 38 Reward Points

Dublog

Loading...

Delivery

Deliveries within Ireland:* 2–3 working days
Free delivery on orders over €20

*on in-stock items

Returns

Return your order within
14 days for full refund, or
within 28 days for store credit

Dubray Card

Earn 4 points with every €1 spent
Exclusive author content and book news
Pick up a card in your local Dubray